Hampton Roads Criminal Justice Training Academy

   2020 HRCJTA Board Members

Executive Committee 2020

Chief Brad Rinehimer, Chair - James City County Police Department
Chief Dan Woloszynowski, Vice Chair- Christopher Newport University Police Department
Mr. Neil Morgan, Finance - York County
Sheriff Gabriel Morgan - Newport News Sheriff's Office


Sheriff Darryl Warren - Gloucester County Sheriff's Office
Mr. Tim Doss - Middle Peninsula Regional Security Center
Mr. Chris Walz - Hampton Roads Regional Jail
Chief Alfred Candler - Suffolk Police Department
Chief Sean Dunn - Williamsburg Police Department

2020 Board of Directors

ACSO, Sheriff Todd Wessells

Accomack, Administrator Michael Mason

CCPD, Chief James Pruitt

Cape Charles, Manager Heather Arcos

CBNUPD, Chief Chris Mitchell

CBN/Regent U, President Pat Robertson

CPD, Chief Robley K. Fisher

Chincoteague, Manager James West

CNUPD, Chief Dan Woloszynowski – Executive Committee (Vice Chair)

CNU, President Paul Trible

EPD, Chief Angelo DiMartino

Exmore, Town Manager Robert Duer

FPD, Chief C. Steve Patterson

Franklin, Manager Amanda Jarratt

GCSO, Sheriff D.W. Warren, Jr – Executive Committee

Gloucester, Administrator J. Brent Fedors

Hampton U, Chief Admin Officer Doretha Spells

Hampton, Manager Mary Bunting

HRRJ, Superintendent Chris Walz– Executive Committee

HSO, Sheriff B.J. Roberts

HUPD, Chief David E. Glover

IOWSO, Sheriff James R. Clarke

Isle of Wight, Administrator Randy Keaton

JCCPD, Chief Brad Rinehimer – Executive Committee (Chair)

James City, Administrator Bill Porter

Matthews S.O., Sheriff Mark Barrick

Matthews County, Administrator Mindy Conner

Middlesex S.O., Sheriff David Bushey

Middlesex County, Administrator Matt Walker



MPRSC, Superintendent Tim Doss – Executive Committee

NHCSO, Sheriff David Doughty

N.H. County, Administrator John Andrzejewski

NNSO, Sheriff Gabe Morgan – Executive Committee

Newport News, Manager Cynthia Rohlf

NSUPD, Chief Vincent Moore

NSU, President Dr.Javaune Adams-Gaston

ODUPD, Chief Rhonda Harris

ODU, President John Broderick

Poquoson P.D., Chief Stephen Keatts

Poquoson, Manager J. Randall Wheeler

PPD, Interim Chief Scott Burke

Portsmouth, Interim Manager LaVoris A. Pace

Smithfield P.D., Chief Alonzo Howell

Smithfield, Manager Michael Stallings, Jr.

SPD, Chief Alfred Chandler - Executive Committee

Suffolk, Manager Patrick Roberts

VPA, Chief Mona McLaurin

Virginia Port Authority, Director Stephen Edwards

VPRJ, Superintendent Roy Witham

WMPD, Chief Deborah Cheesebro

W&M, President Katherine A. Rowe

WPD, Chief Sean Dunn - Executive Committee

Williamsburg, Manager Andrew Trivette

WJCCSO, Sheriff Dave Hardin

WTRJ, Superintendent William Smith

YCSO, Sheriff Danny Diggs

York, Administrator Neil Morgan – Executive Committee